Eastern European Borders Annual Risk Analysis 2014

By 2009 Frontex had signed working arrangements with Ukraine, the Russian Federation, Moldova and Belarus. Subsequently, Frontex proposed to set up a permanent East-ern European Borders Risk Analysis Network (EB-RAN), to be comprised of the competent border control authorities from the mentioned four countries and the Risk Analysis Unit of Frontex. Additional arrangements were later signed allowing for the establishment of regular information exchange and joint analytical activities: with Moldova in March 2009 (Cooperation Plan), with Ukraine in November 2010 (Mechanism on information exchange for risk analysis cooperation) and with Belarus in November 2010 (Memorandum on regular exchange information and joint analytical activities). Importantly, the Russian Federation opted to stay out of the EB-RAN.

Category and subcategories
Publication date
Document format